increment and decrement a sequence with two buttons?

Post Reply
matthewab2001
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Dec 2010, 13:05

increment and decrement a sequence with two buttons?

Post by matthewab2001 »

I'm trying to make a sequence for an old C64 game. This game has weapon assignments mapped to the function keys F1 F3 F5 and F7 - Handy on a C64 keyboard, a disaster on a PC :)

What I want to do is this, the right shoulder button increments the sequence F1 F3 F5 and F7 whereas the left shoulder button decrements the sequence. So for example if I pressed the right shoulder button twice, it would go F1 then F3, then if I pressed the left shoulder button three times, it would go F1 F7 F5, does that make sense and is that possible?

SGTCableDog
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 1118
Joined: 27 Aug 2009, 03:35
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: increment and decrement a sequence with two buttons?

Post by SGTCableDog »

Here is what I came up with:

Code: Select all

;--- Xpadder Profile Data ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2011.07.14
Name=test
KeyTapTime=1
Set1Stick2UpMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2RightMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2DownMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2LeftMouseSpeed=32
Set1TriggerLeftSlots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,D
Set1TriggerLeftSetSelect=3
Set1TriggerRightSlots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,B
Set1TriggerRightSetSelect=1
Set2TriggerLeftSlots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,A
Set2TriggerLeftSetSelect=0
Set2TriggerRightSlots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,C
Set2TriggerRightSetSelect=2
Set3TriggerLeftSlots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,B
Set3TriggerLeftSetSelect=1
Set3TriggerRightSlots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,D
Set3TriggerRightSetSelect=3
Set4TriggerLeftSlots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,C
Set4TriggerLeftSetSelect=2
Set4TriggerRightSlots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,A
Set4TriggerRightSetSelect=0
I used A,B,C, and D instead of F1...F7 to demonstrate whats happening. The key is using the set selector function of Xpadder and reducing the key tap time to .01 seconds. You'll need to recreate the rest of your assignments in each of the four sets.

matthewab2001
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Dec 2010, 13:05

Re: increment and decrement a sequence with two buttons?

Post by matthewab2001 »

That's quite a clever solution, thanks! Somewhat long-winded though, perhaps button sequences could be implemented into a future version of the program?

Post Reply

Return to “How do I do this combo/sequence?”