Double Tap

Post Reply
Specta3
Posts: 8
Joined: 09 Mar 2012, 02:08

Double Tap

Post by Specta3 »

Hi All

Is it possible to input double tap commands ? , say i want to tap once to crouch and double tap to prone

X is crouch and Z is prone int he profile i am working on

Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 2437
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Double Tap

Post by Primal Fear »

No, but you can make a Tap&Hold assignment in the Advanced Assignment window. You find the section for Tap&Hold under "Specials".

Specta3
Posts: 8
Joined: 09 Mar 2012, 02:08

Re: Double Tap

Post by Specta3 »

Thanks primal :)

I found a way around it by changing in game keybindings

pier4r
Posts: 52
Joined: 02 Mar 2013, 18:09

Re: Double Tap

Post by pier4r »

I solved in this way (on battlefield heroes):

fast tap -> jump , long tap -> crouch

Code: Select all

HOLD ZONE 0.25s,Arrow Up,RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,NumPad Dot,RELEASE ZONE 0.24s
In xpadder is shows

Code: Select all

Cycle 1/1
 HoldZone 1/2 (if button down for 0.01s>
0.24s)
  No DistanceZones
 HoldZone 2/2 (if button down for 0.25s+)
  DistanceZone 1/1 (if button moved 1%+)
   Stage 1/1 (1 element)
    While button is down hold: Arrow Up
 ReleaseZone 1/2 (if button was down for 
0.01s>0.24s)
  DistanceZone 1/1 (if button was moved 1%
+)
   Stage 1/1 (1 element)
    Tap for KeyTapTime (0.10s): NumPad Dot
 ReleaseZone 2/2 (if button was down for 
0.25s+)
  No DistanceZones

Post Reply

Return to “How do I do this combo/sequence?”