2 controllers

gianross

2 controllers

Post by gianross »

Hi, I'm new to this program, had it for awhile, just now wanting to set it up. Before I get started I was hoping to find out, if I configure one controller will it take care of both or does each need configured separately?

Sorry for the "sad" question, however, my disability doesn't allow to comprehend easily so I wasn't sure if I read over that information or not.

Thanks for your time,

gianross

Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert

Re: 2 controllers

Post by Primal Fear »

If both controllers are the same (e.g. two Xbox360pads), you only need to create and save the controller layout for one of them and then you can simply load this controller layout also for the other controller.

gianross

Post by gianross »

Understood, thanks. However, could I load that layout twice (for a co-op)?

thank you :)
GR

Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert

Post by Primal Fear »

First to explain, there is the controller layout that contains the controller image and the position of the components of the controller (Buttons, Dpad, Sticks) in the main windows and there are profiles which contain the keyboard and mouse assignments.

That you can load them for two or more controllers at the same time, after creating and saving them once, applies for both. But loading the same profile for two controllers, only makes sense if two people want to control the same character at the same time. So basically like this, with two full functional controllers (I guess that is what you want to do).

If you should want to remove some functions from the second controller, you can also load the profile for it, delete these assignments with a middle click on the respective buttons and save this profile under a different name via "Save as...".

gianross

Post by gianross »