How do I program/profile my Logitech F310 gamepad?

The_WeepingDemon

How do I program/profile my Logitech F310 gamepad?

Post by The_WeepingDemon »

Dear Jonathan and Xpadder, I need some assistance optimizing my new Logitech F310 gamepad. I have two old PC games that I want the gamepad to play: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and Half Life 2 The Orange Box.
I have tried the built-in profiler from Steam, but it did not seem to work completely. I then downloaded the paid version of Xpadder. It worked MUCH better than Steam-profiler, but my configurations are not 100%. -They are more in the 60% range-
I would love it If anyone can help or walk me through this step by step. I am a computer novice; the Logitech F310 is not exactly plug & play. Please help. :?:

SGTCableDog
Xpadder Xpert

Re: How do I program/profile my Logitech F310 gamepad?

Post by SGTCableDog »

First create a controller layout if you haven't already.

Next you can copy/paste a profile for MW2 here. There are instruction on how to copy/paste farther down in the replies.

If you need more specific help please feel free to post back.

The_WeepingDemon

Dear SGT CableDog, I really need some help. -just like everyone else here- Okay, I have managed to successfully use my Logitech F310 with Xpadder to play Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2, and it is awesome. I still have two problems though.

1. During CODMW2 game-play, when I turn left or right and when I look up or down, it seems a little slow. Can I adjust the settings in some way so that the in-game movement is faster? And how is this done?

2. When I 'save' my Xpadder Controller Profile the buttons & triggers settings get saved, but I lose all the programed mouse settings. So I have to recreate the controller profile each time I want to play. What am I doing wrong?