dfo support

Post Reply
thedevilmaycrie
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 04:19

dfo support

Post by thedevilmaycrie »

i love xpadder and wish i could run w/ it is there a way i can move the stick 50% and have the derection move arrow once and when i move over 50% it double taps arrow and holds it the second time

to run in dfo you have to double tap a direction

if im missing something please lemme know

thx in advace

Jonathan
Xpadder creator
Posts: 1737
Joined: 24 Aug 2009, 11:33
Location: England
Contact:

Re: dfo support

Post by Jonathan »

My first suggestion was:

;--- Xpadder Profile Data ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2012.05.28
Name=(Untitled profile)
Set1Stick1UpSlots=X,PAUSE 0.01s,DISTANCE ZONE 50%,X,PAUSE 0.10s,X,PAUSE 0.10s,HOLD ZONE 0.50s,X

but this creates an error!

My second suggestion was:

;--- Xpadder Profile Data ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2012.05.28
Name=(Pasted Profile (Untitled profile))
Set1Stick1UpSlots=X,PAUSE 0.01s,DISTANCE ZONE 50%,X,PAUSE 0.10s,X,PAUSE 0.10s,X

but that's not doing what it's supposed to! There may be some bugs here that need fixing. Anyone get any further?

Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 2437
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: dfo support

Post by Primal Fear »

First suggestion= Hold Zones don't work within Distance Zone
Second Suggestion=Distance Zones with Sequences bug, only the Sequence in the first Distance Zone is going to be executed.

Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 2437
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: dfo support

Post by Primal Fear »

I have something that is actually working perfectly. The problem is, if I leave the Stick direction over the side (so to the left or right), Xpadder crashes and can only be closed with the Task Manager.
Error

An error has occurred in this program

Error
Exception in Core Loop occurred

This error should never happen! For assistance, please visit the website
xpadder.com

Code: Select all

;--- Xpadder Profile Data ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2012.05.01
Set1Stick1UpSlots=Arrow Up,RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,Arrow Up,PAUSE 10m00.00s,PAUSE 10m00.00s,PAUSE 10m00.00s,PAUSE 10m00.00s,PAUSE 10m00.00s,PAUSE 10m00.00s,DISTANCE ZONE 50%,CYCLE STOP,TAP TIME 0.02s,PAUSE 0.02s,Arrow Up,PAUSE 0.02s,Arrow Up,CYCLE STOP,PAUSE 0.01s,DISTANCE ZONE 50%,TAP TIME 0.11s,Arrow Up,CYCLE STOP,TAP TIME 0.08s,PAUSE 0.02s,Arrow Up
Set1Stick1UpTurbo=1

Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 2437
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: dfo support

Post by Primal Fear »

Got it working! I don't know exactly what the reason for Xpadder was to crash, but I have changed something on the third Cycle.

Code: Select all

;--- Xpadder Profile Data ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2012.05.01
Set1Stick1UpSlots=Arrow Up,RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,Arrow Up,PAUSE 10m00.00s,PAUSE 10m00.00s,PAUSE 10m00.00s,PAUSE 10m00.00s,PAUSE 10m00.00s,PAUSE 10m00.00s,DISTANCE ZONE 50%,PAUSE 0.01s,CYCLE STOP,TAP TIME 0.02s,PAUSE 0.02s,Arrow Up,PAUSE 0.02s,Arrow Up,CYCLE STOP,PAUSE 0.01s,DISTANCE ZONE 50%,TAP TIME 0.11s,Arrow Up,RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,PAUSE 0.01s,DISTANCE ZONE 50%,Arrow Up,CYCLE STOP,TAP TIME 0.08s,PAUSE 0.02s,Arrow Up
Set1Stick1UpTurbo=1
This assignment looks like confetti. I only miss some green, but adding useless Hold Zones causes this Exception Core Loop again. :lol:

Jonathan
Xpadder creator
Posts: 1737
Joined: 24 Aug 2009, 11:33
Location: England
Contact:

Re: dfo support

Post by Jonathan »

I've moved this topic to the bugs forum - too much going wrong here

thedevilmaycrie
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 04:19

Re: dfo support

Post by thedevilmaycrie »

yay!!! thank you jon for getting this the attention it needs!!!

Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 2437
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: dfo support

Post by Primal Fear »

If I think about it, your second suggestion should work as follows.
1.Moving the the stick to less then 50% taps X once for 0.10s and after holding the stick for 0.50s it holds X. That is working so far.
2.Moving the Stick fast to more than 50% taps X twice for 0.10s each with a pause of 0.10s too and after 0.50s it holds X. At least this is how it should work, but it doesn't for some reason.

I made this simple assignment and that style but without Sequences,

Code: Select all

;--- Xpadder Profile Data ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2012.05.01
Set1Stick1UpSlots=2,DISTANCE ZONE 50%,2,HOLD ZONE 1.00s,3
Conspicuous is that the error doesn't occur anymore if I add a Distance Zone at the end (and behind it maybe a 3 to have it working as before).
So I think that the problem is that Xpadder has to switch from the second Distance to the first Distance when passing the Hold Zone.

Edit: I have tested if the problem with my assignement here (the first try) is the same by adding a 50% Distance Zone in every Hold Zone, and it is. Adding these Distance Zones fixed it.

Post Reply

Return to “Other questions”