The Punisher (X360)

Share and discuss profiles

The Punisher (X360)

Post » 05 Jun 2011, 19:50

Select all the Profile text, copy, click the Paste option in Xpadder Profile Menu (help)

previous deleted posts: Show
Inkognitod wrote:Got another game which I would love to play with my 360 pad. I think this one is pretty tricky (because of the interrogation controls)

here's a link of the xbox controls (if that helps anyway)
http://www.videogamebuttons.com/xbox/ga ... e_punisher

Looking forward for your comments

Inkognitod wrote:anyone, please? wouldn't it be possible for someone to download a demo to give it a try?

I went to the trouble of downloading the demo and creating this only to find Primal has created one. Well screw it ;) - Here is my take, based on the Xbox controller layout specified.

Only difference between Xbox and this config are the following and you will have to map H as Holster in the config screen.

Right shoulder button is Reload.
A is Use / Grab / Talk and hold for Pickup Weapon.
X is Quick Kill and hold to Release Hostage.
Hat Up to Switch Weapons.
Hat Left to select Pistol.
Hat Right to select Rifle.
Hat Down to Holster although I don't see any reason to do this.

Code: Select all
;--- Xpadder Profile Data ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2011.06.03
Name=Punisher
Set1Button1Name=Use / Get Weapon
Set1Button1Slots=HOLD ZONE 0.50s,G,RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,E,RELEASE ZONE 0.50s
Set1Button2Name=Roll / Dive
Set1Button2Slots=Space
Set1Button3Name=Quick Kill / Release
Set1Button3Slots=HOLD ZONE 0.50s,N,RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,Q,RELEASE ZONE 0.50s
Set1Button4Name=Slaughter Mode
Set1Button4Slots=Tab
Set1Button6Name=Reload
Set1Button6Slots=R
Set1Button8Name=Pause
Set1Button8Slots=Escape
Set1Button9Name=Crouch
Set1Button9Slots=C
Set1Button9Toggle=1
Set1Button10Name=Fine Aim
Set1Button10Slots=F
Set1DPadUpName=Next Weap
Set1DPadUpSlots=T
Set1DPadRightName=Rifle
Set1DPadRightSlots=2
Set1DPadDownName=Holster
Set1DPadDownSlots=H
Set1DPadLeftName=Pistol
Set1DPadLeftSlots=1
Set1Stick1UpName=Move
Set1Stick1UpSlots=W
Set1Stick1RightName=Move
Set1Stick1RightSlots=D
Set1Stick1DownName=Move
Set1Stick1DownSlots=S
Set1Stick1LeftName=Move
Set1Stick1LeftSlots=A
Set1Stick2UpSlots=Mouse Move Up
Set1Stick2UpMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2RightSlots=Mouse Move Right
Set1Stick2RightMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2DownSlots=Mouse Move Down
Set1Stick2DownMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2LeftSlots=Mouse Move Left
Set1Stick2LeftMouseSpeed=32
Set1TriggerLeftName=Secondary Fire
Set1TriggerLeftSlots=Right Mouse Button (2)
Set1TriggerRightName=Fire
Set1TriggerRightSlots=Left Mouse Button (1)
User avatar
Mobeeuz
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 223
Joined: 19 Feb 2010, 21:37

Re: [Request] The Punisher 360 Profile

Post » 05 Jun 2011, 20:49

The Interrogations won't work without a fast mouse movement.

And as for the Weapon selection, I think it's anyways totally stupid to have a direct weapon selection if there are only one weapon to choose (the other is already in use).
Oh and walking around without any weapons in the hands doesn't look cool. :P
User avatar
Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert + Moderator
Posts: 2438
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany

Re: [Request] The Punisher 360 Profile

Post » 06 Jun 2011, 12:01

Hmm, interrogation was working fine for me, which interrogation did you need it for?
User avatar
Mobeeuz
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 223
Joined: 19 Feb 2010, 21:37

Re: [Request] The Punisher 360 Profile

Post » 06 Jun 2011, 14:41

Actually I needed it for each one.
I had to lead every move with the mouse, so it depended on how fast I have moved the mouse over a specific distance. With the real mouse I had to move it over the whole mouse pad, despite of a high dpi resolution. So with a emulation speed of 32 almost nothing happened, for example a punch was like in slow motion and in the end totally ineffective.
User avatar
Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert + Moderator
Posts: 2438
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany

Re: [Request] The Punisher 360 Profile

Post » 06 Jun 2011, 15:52

thanks for the effort!!! ( both of you)
Gonna try it immediately :)

One more question, is it possible for you PrimalFear to add the holster function? Cause you can perform some quick kills only w/ bare hands.
User avatar
Inkognitod
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 May 2011, 14:00


Return to Game Profiles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron