Mass Effect 1 (X360)

Share and discuss profiles

Mass Effect 1 (X360)

Post » 15 Mar 2012, 01:37

Select all the Profile text, copy, click the Paste option in Xpadder Profile Menu (help)

I wasn't to big of a fan of the controller profiles I found out there so I decided to make my own.
I based most of the button off the 360 layout.
The only weird thing is when your press up against a wall, when you move away from it, it throws your camera around to where your "mouse" is.
Image
Image
Code: Select all
;--- Xpadder Profile Data ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2012.01.19
Name=ME1
Set2Stick2Mode=EightWay
Set1Button1Name=Interact
Set1Button1Slots=Enter
Set1Button2Name=Holster
Set1Button2Slots=Q
Set1Button3Name=Sprint
Set1Button3Slots=Right Shift
Set1Button4Name=First Aid
Set1Button4Slots=F
Set1Button5Name=Tactical HUD
Set1Button5Slots=Space
Set1Button6Name=Select Weapon
Set1Button6SetSelect=1
Set1Button7Name=Grenade
Set1Button7Slots=R
Set1Button8Name=Menu
Set1Button8Slots=Escape
Set1Button9Name=Toggle Crouch
Set1Button9Slots=Left Control
Set1Button9Toggle=1
Set1Button10Name=In Zoom
Set1Button10Slots=E
Set1DPadUpName=Move
Set1DPadUpSlots=Arrow Up
Set1DPadRightName=Target
Set1DPadRightSlots=Arrow Right
Set1DPadDownName=Cover
Set1DPadDownSlots=Arrow Down
Set1DPadLeftName=Rally
Set1DPadLeftSlots=Arrow Left
Set1Stick1UpName=Forward
Set1Stick1UpSlots=W
Set1Stick1RightName=Right
Set1Stick1RightSlots=D
Set1Stick1DownName=Back
Set1Stick1DownSlots=S
Set1Stick1LeftName=Left
Set1Stick1LeftSlots=A
Set1Stick2UpSlots=Mouse Move Up
Set1Stick2UpMouseSpeed=46
Set1Stick2RightSlots=Mouse Move Right
Set1Stick2RightMouseSpeed=62
Set1Stick2DownSlots=Mouse Move Down
Set1Stick2DownMouseSpeed=46
Set1Stick2LeftSlots=Mouse Move Left
Set1Stick2LeftMouseSpeed=62
Set1TriggerLeftName=Zoom
Set1TriggerLeftSlots=Right Mouse Button (2)
Set1TriggerRightName=Fire
Set1TriggerRightSlots=Left Mouse Button (1)
Set2Button1Name=Journal-J
Set2Button1Slots=J
Set2Button2Name=Codex-O
Set2Button2Slots=O
Set2Button3Name=Equiptment-I
Set2Button3Slots=I
Set2Button4Name=Squad-U
Set2Button4Slots=U
Set2Button5Name=Return to Ship
Set2Button5Slots=N
Set2Button6SetSelect=0
Set2Button7Name=Map-M
Set2Button7Slots=Escape
Set2Button8Name=Q Save-F6
Set2Button8Slots=F6
Set2Button9Name=Toggle Q Slots-V
Set2Button9Slots=V
Set2Button10Name=Q Slots
Set2DPadUpName=Pistol-F1
Set2DPadUpSlots=F1
Set2DPadRightName=Assault-F3
Set2DPadRightSlots=F3
Set2DPadDownName=Sniper-F4
Set2DPadDownSlots=F4
Set2DPadLeftName=Shotgun-F2
Set2DPadLeftSlots=F2
Set2Stick1UpSlots=Arrow Up
Set2Stick1UpMouseSpeed=32
Set2Stick1RightSlots=Arrow Right
Set2Stick1RightMouseSpeed=32
Set2Stick1DownSlots=Arrow Down
Set2Stick1DownMouseSpeed=32
Set2Stick1LeftSlots=Arrow Left
Set2Stick1LeftMouseSpeed=32
Set2Stick2UpSlots=1
Set2Stick2RightSlots=2
Set2Stick2DownSlots=3
Set2Stick2LeftSlots=4
Set2Stick2UpRightSlots=5
Set2Stick2DownRightSlots=6
Set2Stick2DownLeftSlots=7
Set2Stick2UpLeftSlots=8

Last edited by nateofs on 17 Mar 2012, 22:11, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
nateofs
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Jan 2011, 04:39

Re: [New] Mass Effect 1 (X360)

Post » 15 Mar 2012, 13:04

nateofs wrote:The only weird thing is when your press up against a wall, when you move away from it, it throws your camera around to where your "mouse" is.

That's a bug of the game. A solution is here.
User avatar
Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert + Moderator
Posts: 2438
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany

Re: [New] Mass Effect 1 (X360)

Post » 15 Mar 2012, 17:09

Thanks buddy, I didn't even think to see if it was a bug, I just figured it was me... I'm glad I added that to the original post, because I didn't at first. Thanks.
User avatar
nateofs
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Jan 2011, 04:39

Re: Mass Effect 1 (X360)

Post » 02 Feb 2013, 08:00

question, i noticed that there are numbers on the bottom of the Xpadder window underneath the controller. i understand that is for a diffrent control set but are we suppost to have acces to both sets during game play? is there a hotkey of some kind to do this? sorry, new to Xpadder lol
User avatar
Gunslinger 184
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Feb 2013, 07:06

Re: Mass Effect 1 (X360)

Post » 04 Feb 2013, 14:31

Do you see the blue bar on the bottom of the button for the right shoulder button, it states that it has a while held set selector to Set2 assigned. So you have to hold this button switch to Set2.

More informations about sets are a here.
User avatar
Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert + Moderator
Posts: 2438
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany


Return to Game Profiles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron