Guild Wars 2 (PS3 V0.7+)

Share and discuss profiles

Guild Wars 2 (PS3 V0.7+)

Post » 26 Aug 2012, 05:56

Select all the Profile text, copy, click the Paste option in Xpadder Profile Menu (help)

edxmon wrote:Spent a good amount of time setting up my PS3 controller for GW2 and I have to say I really like it. Still need the KB & mouse to navigate menus and such but everything else can be done on the gamepad. You'll need to install MotionInJoy DualShock3/SixAxis drivers and run it in the "DX-Default" PlayStation 3 setting, then just load this profile onto Xpadder. I hope some of you like it, and if you think there are some improvements to be made please let me know as I would really would like to try them

Thanks alot for this! I was having trouble figuring out how to even get the controller to work in gw2, and didnt realize i needed my motionjoy program running simultaneously. However, when I tried your profile a lot of stuff wasnt working for me. The right analog was all messed up, and there was some other stuff acting weird. Anyways, after realizing I needed to disable the tilt motion settings that are enabled in the "Dx-Default", I was able to get everything set up great. Keeping a similar set-up for what I use in Tera Online, it really makes Guildwars 2 feel much more fast paced.

This is what I ended up with.

Code: Select all
;--- Xpadder Profile Data ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2012.05.01
Name=gw2 profile
Set1Button1Slots=V
Set1Button2Slots=3
Set1Button3Slots=2
Set1Button4Slots=1
Set1Button5SetSelect=1
Set1Button6SetSelect=2
Set1Button7Slots=6
Set1Button8Slots=F
Set1Button9Slots=M
Set1Button10Slots=R
Set1Button11Slots=Space
Set1Button12Slots=Left Mouse Button (1)
Set1Button13Slots=O
Set1DPadUpSlots=Mouse Move Up
Set1DPadUpMouseSpeed=49
Set1DPadRightSlots=Mouse Move Right
Set1DPadRightMouseSpeed=49
Set1DPadDownSlots=Mouse Move Down
Set1DPadDownMouseSpeed=49
Set1DPadLeftSlots=Mouse Move Left
Set1DPadLeftMouseSpeed=49
Set1Stick1UpSlots=W
Set1Stick1RightSlots=E
Set1Stick1DownSlots=S
Set1Stick1LeftSlots=Q
Set1Stick2UpSlots=Right Mouse Button (2),Mouse Move Up
Set1Stick2UpMouseSpeed=88
Set1Stick2RightSlots=Right Mouse Button (2),Mouse Move Right
Set1Stick2RightMouseSpeed=88
Set1Stick2DownSlots=Right Mouse Button (2),Mouse Move Down
Set1Stick2DownMouseSpeed=88
Set1Stick2LeftSlots=Right Mouse Button (2),Mouse Move Left
Set1Stick2LeftMouseSpeed=88
Set2Button1Slots=Back-Tick
Set2Button2Slots=6
Set2Button3Slots=5
Set2Button4Slots=4
Set2Button5SetSelect=0
Set2Button10Slots=R
Set2Button11Slots=Space
Set2DPadUpSlots=Mouse Wheel Up
Set2DPadRightSlots=I
Set2DPadDownSlots=Mouse Wheel Down
Set2DPadLeftSlots=H
Set2Stick1UpSlots=W
Set2Stick1RightSlots=E
Set2Stick1DownSlots=S
Set2Stick1LeftSlots=Q
Set2Stick2UpSlots=Right Mouse Button (2),Mouse Move Up
Set2Stick2UpMouseSpeed=32
Set2Stick2RightSlots=Right Mouse Button (2),Mouse Move Right
Set2Stick2RightMouseSpeed=32
Set2Stick2DownSlots=Right Mouse Button (2),Mouse Move Down
Set2Stick2DownMouseSpeed=32
Set2Stick2LeftSlots=Right Mouse Button (2),Mouse Move Left
Set2Stick2LeftMouseSpeed=32
Set3Button1Slots=7
Set3Button2Slots=8
Set3Button3Slots=9
Set3Button4Slots=0
Set3Button6SetSelect=0
Set3Button10Slots=R
Set3Button11Slots=Space
Set3DPadUpSlots=F2
Set3DPadRightSlots=F3
Set3DPadDownSlots=F4
Set3DPadLeftSlots=F1
Set3Stick1UpSlots=W
Set3Stick1RightSlots=E
Set3Stick1DownSlots=S
Set3Stick1LeftSlots=Q
Set3Stick2UpSlots=Right Mouse Button (2),Mouse Move Up
Set3Stick2UpMouseSpeed=32
Set3Stick2RightSlots=Right Mouse Button (2),Mouse Move Right
Set3Stick2RightMouseSpeed=32
Set3Stick2DownSlots=Right Mouse Button (2),Mouse Move Down
Set3Stick2DownMouseSpeed=32
Set3Stick2LeftSlots=Right Mouse Button (2),Mouse Move Left
Set3Stick2LeftMouseSpeed=32
Last edited by Primal Fear on 01 Oct 2012, 22:42, edited 5 times in total.
Reason: Added quote box with link, to prepare post for splitting topic
User avatar
hack_tc
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Aug 2012, 03:54

Re: [New] Guild Wars 2 (PS3)

Post » 26 Aug 2012, 23:01

The developers of Motioninjoy have released a new version that changes the layout of the PS3pad. That probably explains your problem. Can you please check whick version you are currently using, by clicking the DS3 tool on "About".
User avatar
Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert + Moderator
Posts: 2438
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany

Re: [New] Guild Wars 2 (PS3)

Post » 27 Aug 2012, 01:42

Mine shows 0.7.1001
User avatar
hack_tc
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Aug 2012, 03:54

Re: [New] Guild Wars 2 (PS3 V0.7+)

Post » 28 Aug 2012, 17:34

Should your profile look like that?
Image

BTW: If you like I can add this screen shot to your profile post, well if it is correct.
User avatar
Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert + Moderator
Posts: 2438
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany

Re: Guild Wars 2 (PS3 V0.7+)

Post » 03 May 2014, 01:08

Excellent profile. It has made GW2 fantastic for me. I've tried a few other profiles but they were not as intuitive as this one. Nice work.
User avatar
ersley.johnson73
Posts: 3
Joined: 26 Aug 2012, 19:02


Return to Game Profiles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest