Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (X360)

Share and discuss profiles

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (X360)

Post » 23 Jan 2010, 20:08

Select all the Profile text, copy, click the Paste option in Xpadder Profile Menu (help)

For all those who are looking for a working profile to play your Call of Duty MW2, here's a profile I've created myself and I woul like to share with all you.
Para todos aquellos que buscan por un profile que funcione correctamente para Call of Duty MW2, aqui les traigo uno que yo hice personalmente y lo quiero compartir con todos ustedes.

PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF THIS WORKS WELL
POR FAVOR AVISENME SI FUNCIONA BIEN

Code: Select all
;----------------------
; Xpadder Profile File
;----------------------

Version=5.6

[Profile Settings]

[Set Settings]
Set1StickDeadZones=79,64

[Assignments]
Set1Button1Slots=Space
Set1Button2Slots=C,HOLD ZONE 0.30s,Left Control
Set1Button2RumbleStrengths=18,20
Set1Button3Slots=R,F
Set1Button4Slots=1
Set1Button5Slots=Q
Set1Button6Slots=Middle Mouse Button (3)
Set1Button7Slots=Tab
Set1Button8Slots=Escape
Set1Button9Slots=Left Shift
Set1Button10Slots=E
Set1DPadUpSlots=N
Set1DPadRightSlots=7
Set1DPadDownSlots=6
Set1DPadLeftSlots=5
Set1Stick1UpSlots=W
Set1Stick1RightSlots=D
Set1Stick1DownSlots=S
Set1Stick1LeftSlots=A
Set1Stick2UpSlots=Mouse Move Up
Set1Stick2UpMouseSpeed=51
Set1Stick2UpMouseMode=Cursor
Set1Stick2RightSlots=Mouse Move Right
Set1Stick2RightMouseSpeed=69
Set1Stick2RightMouseMode=Cursor
Set1Stick2DownSlots=Mouse Move Down
Set1Stick2DownMouseSpeed=51
Set1Stick2DownMouseMode=Cursor
Set1Stick2LeftSlots=Mouse Move Left
Set1Stick2LeftMouseSpeed=69
Set1Stick2LeftMouseMode=Cursor
Set1TriggerLeftSlots=Right Mouse Button (2)
Set1TriggerRightSlots=Left Mouse Button (1)
Set1TriggerRightRumble=1
Set1TriggerRightRumbleStrengths=255,0
Last edited by Primal Fear on 07 Dec 2012, 21:26, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: removed dowload link, as not working anymore
User avatar
Skieslord

Re: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Profile for Xppader 5.6

Post » 26 Jan 2010, 02:01

thank :D
User avatar
franz69
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 71
Joined: 18 Nov 2009, 15:29
Location: ITALIA (firenze)

Re: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Profile for Xppader 5.6

Post » 26 Jan 2010, 17:36

No problem, I hope it was helpfull
User avatar
Skieslord

Re: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Profile for Xppader 5.6

Post » 30 Jan 2010, 15:24

Its not working anymore :-( megaupload...
User avatar
nonon

Re: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Profile for Xppader 5.6

Post » 07 Feb 2010, 21:13

how do you mage it so that your right stick moves faster when you are looking? does anybody know? please reply
User avatar
Guest

Re: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Profile for Xppader 5.6

Post » 07 Feb 2010, 22:09

Adjust the mouse emulation speed in the Mouse Settings. Click the assignment group icon and choose "Mouse settings..." from the menu.
Image
User avatar
SGTCableDog
Xpadder Xpert + Moderator
Posts: 1118
Joined: 27 Aug 2009, 03:35
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Profile for Xppader 5.6

Post » 02 Mar 2010, 05:06

I JUST REALIZED THAT THE FILE IS DOWN.. HERE IS THE NEW LINK http://www.megaupload.com/?d=A6WXMH70
I HOPE THE PROFILE WAS USEFUL
User avatar
Skieslord

Re: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Profile for Xppader 5.6

Post » 02 Mar 2010, 05:42

Skieslord wrote:I JUST REALIZED THAT THE FILE IS DOWN.. HERE IS THE NEW LINK http://www.megaupload.com/?d=A6WXMH70
I HOPE THE PROFILE WAS USEFUL


Just copy and paste the profile onto the forums. That way there is no need to upload the actual file of the profile.
User avatar
mnl1121
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 391
Joined: 26 Aug 2009, 22:27
Location: New Jersey

Re: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Profile for Xppader 5.6

Post » 03 Mar 2010, 06:37

Thanks dude... here it is...

Code: Select all
;----------------------
; Xpadder Profile File
;----------------------

Version=5.6

[Profile Settings]

[Set Settings]
Set1StickDeadZones=79,64

[Assignments]
Set1Button1Slots=Space
Set1Button2Slots=C,HOLD ZONE 0.30s,Left Control
Set1Button2RumbleStrengths=18,20
Set1Button3Slots=R,F
Set1Button4Slots=1
Set1Button5Slots=Q
Set1Button6Slots=Middle Mouse Button (3)
Set1Button7Slots=Tab
Set1Button8Slots=Escape
Set1Button9Slots=Left Shift
Set1Button10Slots=E
Set1DPadUpSlots=N
Set1DPadRightSlots=7
Set1DPadDownSlots=6
Set1DPadLeftSlots=5
Set1Stick1UpSlots=W
Set1Stick1RightSlots=D
Set1Stick1DownSlots=S
Set1Stick1LeftSlots=A
Set1Stick2UpSlots=Mouse Move Up
Set1Stick2UpMouseSpeed=51
Set1Stick2UpMouseMode=Cursor
Set1Stick2RightSlots=Mouse Move Right
Set1Stick2RightMouseSpeed=69
Set1Stick2RightMouseMode=Cursor
Set1Stick2DownSlots=Mouse Move Down
Set1Stick2DownMouseSpeed=51
Set1Stick2DownMouseMode=Cursor
Set1Stick2LeftSlots=Mouse Move Left
Set1Stick2LeftMouseSpeed=69
Set1Stick2LeftMouseMode=Cursor
Set1TriggerLeftSlots=Right Mouse Button (2)
Set1TriggerRightSlots=Left Mouse Button (1)
Set1TriggerRightRumble=1
Set1TriggerRightRumbleStrengths=255,0
Last edited by Jonathan on 03 Mar 2010, 16:08, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: Wrapped the profile in a code block to make it short
User avatar
Skieslord

Re: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Profile for Xppader 5.6

Post » 03 Mar 2010, 07:14

I ask out of curiosity, but are the controls for MW2 and World at War the same...because I would love to have both games functional
User avatar
madbengalsfan85

Re: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Profile for Xppader 5.6

Post » 03 Mar 2010, 17:09

I am not sure, I've never played WoW yet... I do have the game, let me try it and I will post a new profile if it's different
User avatar
Skieslord

Re: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Profile for Xppader 5.6

Post » 03 Mar 2010, 18:04

madbengalsfan85 wrote:I ask out of curiosity, but are the controls for MW2 and World at War the same...because I would love to have both games functional

no they are not equal ;)
User avatar
franz69
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 71
Joined: 18 Nov 2009, 15:29
Location: ITALIA (firenze)

Re: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Profile for Xppader 5.6

Post » 12 Mar 2010, 00:40

Just bought myself Modern Warfare 2 which should be arriving in the next couple of days.

Only interested in playing it online, however I cant use a keyboard and mouse as my PC is linked to my TV and im sat on my couch playing it so have to use a controller. I do have a wireless keyboard and mouse, just dont think it will work very well.

Im just looking for feedback from others who have used this profile, how it works and does anything need improving?

Im very much a COD noob, put it this way the last time I played it, it was called medal of honor and it was on the PS1! So I have no expectations from using a controller, but also dont want to be at too much of a disadvantage against people using keyboard and mouse.

Is this possible or is this game just a waste of time trying to use a controller on the PC version?

Thanks in advance, If its possible would be really nice if a profile can be developed that lets a gamepad function just as well as a keyboard and mouse with Modern Warfare 2, like it does for the 360
User avatar
robbmcdougall

Re: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (X360)

Post » 18 Nov 2012, 10:01

I need a little help. Ive managed to code the sensitivity into the mouse but Im still having to action the 'USE' function and the 'PRONE' function from my keyboard. Is it possible to to create press and hold functions so that I can turn <HOLD X> into 'USE' and <HOLD B> into 'PRONE'?
User avatar
ashassin2k4
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Nov 2012, 09:26


Return to Game Profiles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron