Battlefield 3

Share and discuss profiles

How did this profile profile worked for you...

Works awesome
1
8%
Works good
4
31%
Works fairly good
4
31%
Works poorly
1
8%
Don't work at all
1
8%
Worst profile ever
2
15%
 
Total votes : 13

Battlefield 3

Post » 28 Oct 2011, 00:06

Select all the Profile text, copy, click the Paste option in Xpadder Profile Menu (help)

Genre: First Person Shooter
Publisher: Electronic Arts
Developer: Digital Illusions CE (DICE)
Release Date: October 25, 2011
Game's Homepage

Profile for Battlefield 3

Note: Please read instructions or this profile will not work (correctly)!
Instructions:
1. Goto your "Mydocuments"-folder (Start->"Documents" or "MyDocuments" ) and look for "Battlefield 3"
2. Go into the "Battlefield 3"-folder and also into the "settings"-folder, where you will see 4 files. Look for "PROF_SAVE_profile"
3. Copy your "PROF_SAVE_profile" to somewhere safe and delete or rename the one from the "settings"-folder
4. Open (My direct download link, profile is also enclosed) Battlefield 3.zip
5. go into folder "Copy to mydocuments- Battlefield 3- settings- folder" and copy the "PROF_SAVE_profile" from the zip file you downloaded to your "settings"-folder in your Mydocuments

Image
Note: This will reset your Display and audio settings! You will have to re-configure them once after starting the game but don't touch or reset the control settings! If you did this correctly the joystick controls in the game options should be empty.
6. Import the profile below and paste it into Xpadder and save it as Battlefield 3 or whatever you choose
7. Enjoy the game

I haven't tested this fully yet so there might be bugs. I need your feedback. Please report here and I'll do my best to address them. And also I have not tested this profile in multiplayer mode only single player mode.

NOTE: This game can be played with any type controller using Oke_Doke's Profile Converter

Image Image
Image
Code: Select all
;--- Xpadder Profile File ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2011.06.24
Name= Battlefield 3

[Set Settings]

[Assignments]
Set1Button1Name=Jump/Parachute
Set1Button1Slots=Space,Enter
Set1Button2Name=Interact/Enter Vehicle
Set1Button2Slots=E
Set1Button3Name=Reload
Set1Button3Slots=R
Set1Button4Name=Toggle Primary Weapon
Set1Button4Slots=1
Set1Button5Name=Throw Grenade
Set1Button5Slots=G
Set1Button6Name=Melee
Set1Button6Slots=F
Set1Button7Name=Spot Enemies/Scoreboard
Set1Button7Slots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,Q,RELEASE ZONE 0.30s,HOLD ZONE 0.31s,Tab
Set1Button8Name=Menu
Set1Button8Slots=Escape
Set1Button9Name=Sprint/Steady Aim
Set1Button9Slots=Left Shift
Set1Button10Name=Crouch/Prone
Set1Button10Slots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,Z,RELEASE ZONE 0.30s,HOLD ZONE 0.31s,X
Set1DPadUpName=Toggle Weapon Light
Set1DPadUpSlots=Arrow Up,T
Set1DPadRightName=Toggle Gadget 2
Set1DPadRightSlots=3,Arrow Right
Set1DPadDownName=Cycle Fire
Set1DPadDownSlots=V,Arrow Down
Set1DPadLeftName=Toggle Gadget 1
Set1DPadLeftSlots=2,Arrow Left
Set1Stick1UpName=Forward
Set1Stick1UpSlots=W
Set1Stick1RightName=Right
Set1Stick1RightSlots=D
Set1Stick1DownName=Backward
Set1Stick1DownSlots=S
Set1Stick1LeftName=Left
Set1Stick1LeftSlots=A
Set1Stick2UpName=Look
Set1Stick2UpSlots=Mouse Move Up
Set1Stick2UpMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2RightName=Look
Set1Stick2RightSlots=Mouse Move Right
Set1Stick2RightMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2DownName=Look
Set1Stick2DownSlots=Mouse Move Down
Set1Stick2DownMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2LeftName=Look
Set1Stick2LeftSlots=Mouse Move Left
Set1Stick2LeftMouseSpeed=32
Set1TriggerLeftName=Zoom Weapon
Set1TriggerLeftSlots=Right Mouse Button (2)
Set1TriggerRightName=Fire Weapon
Set1TriggerRightSlots=Left Mouse Button (1)

Did a little modification and updated the profile. Here's a direct download of my update. Profile is also enclosed; Battlefield 3 Updated 1.1
Code: Select all
;--- Xpadder Profile File ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2011.06.24
Name= Battlefield 3

[Set Settings]

[Assignments]
Set1Button1Name=Jump/Parachute
Set1Button1Slots=Space,Enter
Set1Button2Name=Interact/Enter Vehicle
Set1Button2Slots=E
Set1Button3Name=Reload
Set1Button3Slots=R
Set1Button4Name=Toggle Primary Weapon
Set1Button4Slots=1
Set1Button5Name=Throw Grenade
Set1Button5Slots=G
Set1Button6Name=Melee
Set1Button6Slots=F
Set1Button7Name=Spot Enemies/Comm Menu
Set1Button7Slots=Q
Set1Button8Name=Menu
Set1Button8Slots=Escape
Set1Button9Name=Sprint/Steady Aim
Set1Button9Slots=Left Shift
Set1Button10Name=Crouch/Prone
Set1Button10Slots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,Z,RELEASE ZONE 0.30s,HOLD ZONE 0.31s,X
Set1DPadUpName=Toggle Weapon Light
Set1DPadUpSlots=Arrow Up,T
Set1DPadRightName=Toggle Gadget 2 /Scoreboard
Set1DPadRightSlots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,3,Arrow Right,RELEASE ZONE 0.30s,HOLD ZONE 0.30s,Tab
Set1DPadDownName=Cycle Fire
Set1DPadDownSlots=V,Arrow Down
Set1DPadLeftName=Toggle Gadget 1 (Tap)/Map (Hold)
Set1DPadLeftSlots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,2,Arrow Left,RELEASE ZONE 0.30s,HOLD ZONE 0.30s,M
Set1Stick1UpName=Forward
Set1Stick1UpSlots=W
Set1Stick1RightName=Right
Set1Stick1RightSlots=D
Set1Stick1DownName=Backward
Set1Stick1DownSlots=S
Set1Stick1LeftName=Left
Set1Stick1LeftSlots=A
Set1Stick2UpName=Look
Set1Stick2UpSlots=Mouse Move Up
Set1Stick2UpMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2RightName=Look
Set1Stick2RightSlots=Mouse Move Right
Set1Stick2RightMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2DownName=Look
Set1Stick2DownSlots=Mouse Move Down
Set1Stick2DownMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2LeftName=Look
Set1Stick2LeftSlots=Mouse Move Left
Set1Stick2LeftMouseSpeed=32
Set1TriggerLeftName=Zoom Weapon/Spot
Set1TriggerLeftSlots=Right Mouse Button (2),Q,DISTANCE ZONE 1%,Q
Set1TriggerRightName=Fire Weapon
Set1TriggerRightSlots=Left Mouse Button (1)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Smiley on 07 Oct 2012, 15:02, edited 11 times in total.
User avatar
Smiley
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 287
Joined: 02 Oct 2011, 19:48
Location: Strange Place

Re: Battlefield 3

Post » 16 Nov 2011, 19:24

Hi Errol,

I've done all you wrote about it. My XBOX360 wireless controller works with the configured buttons within the Windows 7 environment. If I push the "X" button of the controller a "r" appears in open notepad. I also copied your "PROF_SAVE_profile" to the Battlefield setting folder. I have saved the original PROF_SAVE_profile file to another place before. Then I've started BF3. The Joysick settings are empthy in the game control settig. But no Controller button and stick works within the game campain! Do you have an idea why?

Thanks and best regards from Germany

Janni
User avatar
Janni
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Nov 2011, 19:28

Re: Battlefield 3

Post » 16 Nov 2011, 22:50

Janni wrote:Hi Errol,

I've done all you wrote about it. My XBOX360 wireless controller works with the configured buttons within the Windows 7 environment. If I push the "X" button of the controller a "r" appears in open notepad. I also copied your "PROF_SAVE_profile" to the Battlefield setting folder. I have saved the original PROF_SAVE_profile file to another place before. Then I've started BF3. The Joystick settings are empty in the game control setting. But no Controller button and stick works within the game campaign! Do you have an idea why?

Thanks and best regards from Germany

Janni

Yes, obviously if you press the "X" button of the controller an "R" will appear which means Reload Weapon
Please read the notes written in red in the op, and as I said in my closing statements I've not fully tested this profile to its full potential.
Please take your time and do everything all over again, and as you are doing it follow every step of my instructions or it will not work.
Also please use the second profile posted to take full advantage of the instructions.
User avatar
Smiley
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 287
Joined: 02 Oct 2011, 19:48
Location: Strange Place

Re: Battlefield 3

Post » 17 Nov 2011, 06:56

Hi Errol,

thanks for information. I resored the original PROF_SAVE_profile file and everything is working fine. If I use your PROF_SAVE_profile, the controller did not work within the game. I tried also to configure the joystick settings in the game with your profile file. But I'm not able to set the move right and move left stick functions. To set the move up and down stick functions and other make no problems. Crazy...

So I'm just using the default (original) PROF_SAVE_profile file and the controller works within BF3.

Thanks and best regards

Janni
User avatar
Janni
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Nov 2011, 19:28

Re: Battlefield 3

Post » 30 Mar 2012, 23:36

Hi, Smiley!
Thanks for great profile! I tried several approaches, but you beat them all! The only thing i can`t get is "zoom weapon". i guess that maybe there is a tiny setting in general xpadder preferences you've might have changed and not described here.
i'll apprichiate any advise, thanks again!

Intell: using x360 wireless controller
User avatar
kutuzoff
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Mar 2012, 20:51

Re: Battlefield 3

Post » 31 Mar 2012, 22:07

Unfortunately is Smiley currently mostly indisposed. Let's see if we can fix this, I made two modifications for the weapon zoom.
Code: Select all
;--- Xpadder Profile Data ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2012.01.19
Name=(Eingefügtes Profil )
Set1Button1Name=Jump/Parachute
Set1Button1Slots=Space,Enter
Set1Button2Name=Interact/Enter Vehicle
Set1Button2Slots=E
Set1Button3Name=Reload
Set1Button3Slots=R
Set1Button4Name=Toggle Primary Weapon
Set1Button4Slots=1
Set1Button5Name=Throw Grenade
Set1Button5Slots=G
Set1Button6Name=Melee
Set1Button6Slots=F
Set1Button7Name=Spot Enemies/Comm Menu
Set1Button7Slots=Q
Set1Button8Name=Menu
Set1Button8Slots=Escape
Set1Button9Name=Sprint/Steady Aim
Set1Button9Slots=Left Shift
Set1Button10Name=Crouch/Prone
Set1Button10Slots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,Z,RELEASE ZONE 0.30s,HOLD ZONE 0.31s,X
Set1DPadUpName=Toggle Weapon Light
Set1DPadUpSlots=Arrow Up,T
Set1DPadRightName=Toggle Gadget 2 /Scoreboard
Set1DPadRightSlots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,3,Arrow Right,RELEASE ZONE 0.30s,HOLD ZONE 0.30s,Tab
Set1DPadDownName=Cycle Fire
Set1DPadDownSlots=V,Arrow Down
Set1DPadLeftName=Toggle Gadget 1 (Tap)/Map (Hold)
Set1DPadLeftSlots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,2,Arrow Left,RELEASE ZONE 0.30s,HOLD ZONE 0.30s,M
Set1Stick1UpName=Forward
Set1Stick1UpSlots=W
Set1Stick1RightName=Right
Set1Stick1RightSlots=D
Set1Stick1DownName=Backward
Set1Stick1DownSlots=S
Set1Stick1LeftName=Left
Set1Stick1LeftSlots=A
Set1Stick2UpName=Look
Set1Stick2UpSlots=Mouse Move Up
Set1Stick2UpMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2RightName=Look
Set1Stick2RightSlots=Mouse Move Right
Set1Stick2RightMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2DownName=Look
Set1Stick2DownSlots=Mouse Move Down
Set1Stick2DownMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2LeftName=Look
Set1Stick2LeftSlots=Mouse Move Left
Set1Stick2LeftMouseSpeed=32
Set1TriggerLeftName=Zoom Weapon/Spot
Set1TriggerLeftSlots=Right Mouse Button (2),Q
Set1TriggerRightName=Fire Weapon
Set1TriggerRightSlots=Left Mouse Button (1)


Code: Select all
;--- Xpadder Profile Data ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2012.01.19
Name=(Eingefügtes Profil )
Set1Button1Name=Jump/Parachute
Set1Button1Slots=Space,Enter
Set1Button2Name=Interact/Enter Vehicle
Set1Button2Slots=E
Set1Button3Name=Reload
Set1Button3Slots=R
Set1Button4Name=Toggle Primary Weapon
Set1Button4Slots=1
Set1Button5Name=Throw Grenade
Set1Button5Slots=G
Set1Button6Name=Melee
Set1Button6Slots=F
Set1Button7Name=Spot Enemies/Comm Menu
Set1Button7Slots=Q
Set1Button8Name=Menu
Set1Button8Slots=Escape
Set1Button9Name=Sprint/Steady Aim
Set1Button9Slots=Left Shift
Set1Button10Name=Crouch/Prone
Set1Button10Slots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,Z,RELEASE ZONE 0.30s,HOLD ZONE 0.31s,X
Set1DPadUpName=Toggle Weapon Light
Set1DPadUpSlots=Arrow Up,T
Set1DPadRightName=Toggle Gadget 2 /Scoreboard
Set1DPadRightSlots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,3,Arrow Right,RELEASE ZONE 0.30s,HOLD ZONE 0.30s,Tab
Set1DPadDownName=Cycle Fire
Set1DPadDownSlots=V,Arrow Down
Set1DPadLeftName=Toggle Gadget 1 (Tap)/Map (Hold)
Set1DPadLeftSlots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,2,Arrow Left,RELEASE ZONE 0.30s,HOLD ZONE 0.30s,M
Set1Stick1UpName=Forward
Set1Stick1UpSlots=W
Set1Stick1RightName=Right
Set1Stick1RightSlots=D
Set1Stick1DownName=Backward
Set1Stick1DownSlots=S
Set1Stick1LeftName=Left
Set1Stick1LeftSlots=A
Set1Stick2UpName=Look
Set1Stick2UpSlots=Mouse Move Up
Set1Stick2UpMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2RightName=Look
Set1Stick2RightSlots=Mouse Move Right
Set1Stick2RightMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2DownName=Look
Set1Stick2DownSlots=Mouse Move Down
Set1Stick2DownMouseSpeed=32
Set1Stick2LeftName=Look
Set1Stick2LeftSlots=Mouse Move Left
Set1Stick2LeftMouseSpeed=32
Set1TriggerLeftName=Zoom Weapon/Spot
Set1TriggerLeftSlots=Right Mouse Button (2),Q,HOLD ZONE 0.05s,Q,RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,Right Mouse Button (2),RELEASE ZONE 0.05s,Right Mouse Button (2)
Set1TriggerRightName=Fire Weapon
Set1TriggerRightSlots=Left Mouse Button (1)
User avatar
Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert + Moderator
Posts: 2439
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany

Re: Battlefield 3

Post » 06 Oct 2012, 22:40

Despite all the above tips and tricks, I still cannot get xpadder to run with BF3 multiplayer. Has anyone really succeeded?? If so, how? Be specific, as I am obviously not experienced enough to make this work on my own. I want to redefine some of the xbox 360 buttons, but I cannot get xpadder to work properly. Every time I load, either I get native xbox support from BF3 (and thus no redefinitions) or none of the buttons/d-pads/sticks work. Please help.
User avatar
fwnagle
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Jan 2010, 07:25

Re: Battlefield 3

Post » 09 Nov 2012, 04:26

Why are people adding Q after the Right Mouse Button (2) for the left trigger? Not sure what all the Hold Zone and Release Zone stuff is about either but it made the game behave very strange and non-functional for me. I don't get the reason for those which I wish was explained here but I didn't like it so I removed those and game works better for me.

Other than that, it is a good profile. I am first time user of this Xpadder thing. I wish the game had native support, but this is better than no solution :)
User avatar
cusman
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Nov 2012, 02:19
Location: Fort Worth, TX

Re: Battlefield 3

Post » 27 Nov 2012, 18:30

It works for me quite well except the being able to use kit...repair tool comes out after holding down a button but then I cant delpoy it for use...same with defib tools as assault...How do I make sure that that button is mapped correctly..when I look I see no yellow highlighted button but only advanced do I see something...but I am too amateur to mess with those settings.
User avatar
Jackal
Posts: 3
Joined: 26 Nov 2012, 19:45

Re: Battlefield 3

Post » 27 Nov 2012, 19:30

Ooooook...now it wont fire...the fire button wont work..it just keeps knifing!
User avatar
Jackal
Posts: 3
Joined: 26 Nov 2012, 19:45

Re: Battlefield 3

Post » 07 Dec 2012, 21:33

Did you read the instructions and installed these files?
User avatar
Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert + Moderator
Posts: 2439
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany

Re: Battlefield 3

Post » 07 Aug 2013, 04:43

How do you import the profile above into xpadder? There is no import button and you can't paste it in the controller layout screen.
User avatar
rperrice2
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Aug 2013, 15:03


Return to Game Profiles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron